Professional Liverpool Marketing & Communications Group Summer Social – Thursday 4th August 2016

Last Thursday, I attended a Marketing & Communications Group Summer Social event, organised by Professional Liverpool. Held at Bean Coffee & Cocktails, this was an informal event to bring together people from finance, and other professional services in Liverpool.

Apart from the usual networking opportunities, I wanted to attend the event, to show my support to Alex Clark from Professional Liverpool, and Sarah Gerard from Weightmans. Both of them did a splendid job in organising the event, and reflecting on the experience I believe it was a successful one.

So why do I believe it was successful? From my experience of attending networking events, I like to judge them on the atmosphere and surroundings. In this case, the atmosphere was informal, warm and friendly, that made me feel at ease and comfortable, whilst the choice of venue was ideal, overlooking St Paul’s Square, with a good choice of drinks and delicious canapés. I was also able to mix and interact with an interesting mix of people, which I enjoyed very much.

Sarah also talked about the Marketing & Communications Group of Professional Liverpool. I was particularly interested in how they plan to work, with the financial and professional sectors in the city, of which I am looking forward to hearing more about in the future. Learning about what is happening in the city, such as the Lord Mayor of London’s recent visit to Liverpool, is a keen interest of mine. Therefore I am aware that the incredible work of organisations such as Professional Liverpool, is vital in helping to raise the city’s profile.

I would like to personally thank Alex and Sarah, for organising a enjoyable evening, and to the staff of Bean Coffee & Cocktails, for their friendliness and hospitality. It is easy to forget the effort required to put these events together, so everyone deserves praise, in making everything possible.

Leave a Reply

